What to Expect During the Medical Marijuana Certification Visit with Your Provider

Webinar: What to Expect During the Medical Marijuana Certification Visit with Your Provider

Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 4:00 PM EST

Category: ACNA Program


American Cannabis Nurses Association Webinar:

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

4:00 pm ET/3:00 pm CT/2:00 pm MT/1:00 pm PT

 

Presented by Michele Vallee, APRN, FNP-BC

 

Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider Number 17085, for one contact hour.

 

Members: Complimentary

Non-Member Students: Complimentary

Non-Members: $15 (non-refundable)

ACNA Mission: To advance excellence in cannabis nursing practice through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.

Many people, with a wide range of backgrounds, find relief with the use of cannabis for medical conditions. To get a “medical marijuana” card, one must first get approval from a doctor or a recommendation from a certified cannabis provider. The process may seem worrisome, but in truth, it isn’t. It’s simple and takes about half an hour to complete. The exam is confidential as all providers follow the legal requirements in safeguarding patient health details. This presentation will review the general process of finding a provider who certifies patients for medical cannabis, as well as what to expect before, during, and after the actual exam. The cost and paperwork required will also be discussed (which varies state by state).

*The term marijuana or medical marijuana is used in this webinar as many state and federal regulations commonly use this term to refer to cannabis. We encourage all who interact with the cannabis plant to consider using this more correct term. You can read about our position statement here: https://www.cannabisnurses.org/assets/docs/CannabisTermsPPFinal.pdf 




Read more here: Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *